Pro-Life Song Review: Showbread – A Man With A Hammer


I was really excited to learn that Showbread was coming out with a new CD (Who Can Know It?). So as soon as I got a chance I downloaded it from Come&Live.

The first song, A Man With A Hammer hits you, well, LIKE A HAMMER!  It is powerful!

I call it pro-life not because it mentions abortion in the song, but because it has a message – a powerful message.  God’s love for you is so deep, so incomprehensible it doesn’t matter what you have done in life (murder, rape, adultery, abortion, etc., etc) He loves you and will set you free!

About abortion:

I woman with lots of money
Whose plans were left in doubt
Because of the baby in her womb
So she pays to have its brain sucked out

The message:

Oh the thought of what sets a person free
Before I could ever love you back
You gave your love to me
Now I see my sentencing reprieve
You offer me your everything
Even though I am still me

You need to get this song – heck the whole CD and you can do that by downloading it for free here.  If you want to bless them by paying for it at full price or to buy A Man With A Hammer individually click here.  Make sure to pray for these guys, host them on tour or even make a donation to their ministry.

Click here for the lyrics to, A Man With A Hammer

Click here to read what Josh Dies (songwriter) has to say about the song.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

